QJ.NET | Videos | Forums | iPhone | MMORPG | Nintendo DS | Wii | PlayStation 3 | PSP | Xbox 360 | PC | Downloads | Contact Us
Forums | Gaming News | Videos | Downloads | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Chat | FAQ | Members List | Contact

QJ.net Game Discussion - PSP, Xbox, Wii, PS3, PSP Homebrew, and PSP Guides

Go Back   QJ.net Game Discussion - PSP, Xbox, Wii, PS3, PSP Homebrew, and PSP Guides > Consumer > General PC Forums > Everything Windows
The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!

Emailing

This is a discussion on Emailing within the Everything Windows forums, part of the General PC Forums category; I am sorry for the content of this thread but i am in serious ****. I have sold some things ...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2005, 03:11 PM   #1
 
musegroove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 121
Trader Feedback: 0
Default Emailing

I am sorry for the content of this thread but i am in serious ****.

I have sold some things on ebay and i have ran into a "Scam"

I have sent him an email with my address (which was for payment) and wish to retrieve that email back or :icon_sad: hack his account to retrieve the email. I am ****ting myself cos anything could happen and i just want to hack his account, delete the email and thats it.

Sorry mods and admin for the content and wouldnt be surprised if this got locked but i can't think of anything else, thanks and sorry

Last edited by musegroove; 10-03-2005 at 03:25 PM..
musegroove is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2005, 07:21 PM   #2
 
Chrono6456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,222
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

uhhhh, maybe you can quickly shut down your paypal account or whatever you used for payment,


or, call your credit card company, when we were scanned, they got our money back, take that SCAMMER!!!!!
__________________
[SIZE="4"][CENTER]Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond, and James May
=
Gods[/CENTER][/SIZE]
Chrono6456 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 01:51 AM   #3
 
musegroove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 121
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

That was unbelievable, i ended up contacting the email service to which he/she was registered to and asked to block their account or delete specific messages (nice LEGAL way), i am still awaiting news on this but ebay were kind enough to block him accessing his account and i was saved from any financial fraud. .

Sorry again for the content and i wasn't expecting much of a reply, but they haven't got any bank details, just my home address but I have a dad built like a brick **** house, (mostly beer belly, but hey) for protection, lol.

Just goes to show no matter how carefull I am, you're never safe, just glad I figured them out.

Went onto online maps and street locations to match numbers to postcodes, area codes to phone numbers. I rang their phone number (the area code was about 300 miles away from their "address") and predictablly, i heard the expected voice of the BT lady, "sorry but the number you have dialled has not been recognised".

Phewww, sorted!!!! BE CAREFULL
musegroove is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 02:53 AM   #4
 
Ten_In_2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 3,375
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Holy crap, what did you do to have to go through all that?
__________________
[CENTER][img]http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/2488/sigdx8.png[/img][/CENTER]
Ten_In_2010 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2005, 01:21 PM   #5
Former M0derator
 
football's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,150
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

thats similar to a thing that i saw on another site only those people scammed the scammer.
__________________
[URL=http://www.myspace.com/qjfootball]|Myspace|[/URL] |Playstation Network= [B]Patruck[/B]|
[IMG]http://img456.imageshack.us/img456/268/gtaudio3fi5.png[/IMG]
[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v370/football101/0clerks23in2.png[/IMG]
[IMG]http://card.mygamercard.net/sig/IMP999.png[/IMG]
Thanks for the Sig and Ava [B]STB[/B]!!
football is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 05:12 AM   #6
 
musegroove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 121
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by football_
thats similar to a thing that i saw on another site only those people scammed the scammer.
I searched the internet for uk maps and streets to pinpoint the exact potential location of the scammer and found it all to be BS.

Regards to the quote, you can actually send a false address to the scammer for a postal order/cheque etc and then send out a dud package. eg, stuff the box with something heavy and let them pay the fees cos they think its the package of goodies, (in my case a PSP.)

BTW They actually pay for the fed ex label to send it off and realise, **** i just paid for scrap metal.

Note this can be done on bid pay as it requires you to send the package BEFORE you recieve the payment, lol, scammers :icon_mad:
musegroove is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
emailing

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:38 PM.



Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the TERMS & CONDITIONS and PRIVACY POLICY
Copyright © 2009, QJ.NET. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us