QJ.NET | Videos | Forums | iPhone | MMORPG | Nintendo DS | Wii | PlayStation 3 | PSP | Xbox 360 | PC | Downloads | Contact Us
Forums | Gaming News | Videos | Downloads | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Chat | FAQ | Members List | Contact

QJ.net Game Discussion - PSP, Xbox, Wii, PS3, PSP Homebrew, and PSP Guides

Go Back   QJ.net Game Discussion - PSP, Xbox, Wii, PS3, PSP Homebrew, and PSP Guides > Developers Corner > PSP Development, Hacks, and Homebrew > PSP Homebrew and Hacks Discussion
The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!

EBAY 2.01+ DOWNGRADER reply from seller

This is a discussion on EBAY 2.01+ DOWNGRADER reply from seller within the PSP Homebrew and Hacks Discussion forums, part of the PSP Development, Hacks, and Homebrew category; After seeing the thread on the 2.01+ downgrader on EBAY I just had to send the seller some questions and ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2006, 09:49 AM   #1
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
Trader Feedback: 0
Arrow EBAY 2.01+ DOWNGRADER reply from seller

After seeing the thread on the 2.01+ downgrader on EBAY I just had to send the seller some questions and this was the responce i got. (i have a white FW2.5 JAP psp unlucky for me LOL)

seller replied:-

hi, the site where i will be directing you too boasts this statment:

IT HAS BEEN TESTED ON US AND AUS VERSIONS AND HAS A SUCCESS RATE OF 90-95% IN DOWNGRADING TO VERSION 1.5

as with all downgrading processes you will be acessing the flash memory of your PSP (the semi permanent memory) this, in ALL cases carrys risks. You need to make sure your PSP is fully charged and plugged in to the charger, acessing the flash requires 9volts of power, you do not want a power cut out during a downgrade, that WILL brick your PSP.

Its not the GTA Savegame exploit.

YEAH RIGHT!!!

I am not gonna be sucked in by this is smell of a SCAM!!!!

If there was a downgrader wouldn't we all know about it by now???

I think this is the MPH downgrader.

pringle is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 09:54 AM   #2
 
chris@chris.chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 394
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

how much is it?
chris@chris.chris is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 09:55 AM   #3
TheMarioKarters
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I should try it, if it doesn't work, sue his ass.
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 09:56 AM   #4
 
chris@chris.chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 394
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

no im gonna do that. ill race you.
chris@chris.chris is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 09:56 AM   #5
 
maddocks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: wolverhampton Website: http://www.pcwhforum.com ^ Free PC Support forums
Posts: 578
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

lol, someone has to buy it, but then again, if this was true and no-one else had made a downgrader, then why would you only charge £3?
__________________
[CENTER][FONT=Arial][COLOR=black][B][I][URL="http://www.pchwforum.com"]www.pchwforum.com[/URL] - Windows and PC Support Forum[/I][/B][/COLOR][/FONT][/CENTER]
[CENTER][B][I][FONT=Arial][/FONT][/I][/B] [/CENTER]
[CENTER][B][I][FONT=Arial][URL="http://www.techlinux.net"]www.techlinux.net[/URL] - Linux support forum![/FONT][/I][/B][/CENTER]
maddocks is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 09:57 AM   #6
Enter Custom Title
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,717
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

post a link, likely to be a scam, but who knows?
muratcan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 09:57 AM   #7
 
chris@chris.chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 394
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

can someone give me a link? i wanna buy it before mariokarters
chris@chris.chris is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 03-27-2006, 10:00 AM   #8
 
Captain Bodymod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Ireland
Posts: 9,126
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Belive me, if this was real we would know about it by now.
Closed, don't even waste your time with fake downgraders.
__________________
Interested in Pixel Art?

[url]http://pikzil.halfmoon.ws[/url]
Captain Bodymod is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread

Tags
201 , downgrader , ebay , reply , seller

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:48 PM.



Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the TERMS & CONDITIONS and PRIVACY POLICY
Copyright © 2009, QJ.NET. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us