QJ.NET | Videos | Forums | iPhone | MMORPG | Nintendo DS | Wii | PlayStation 3 | PSP | Xbox 360 | PC | Downloads | Contact Us
Forums | Gaming News | Videos | Downloads | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Chat | FAQ | Members List | Contact

QJ.net Game Discussion - PSP, Xbox, Wii, PS3, PSP Homebrew, and PSP Guides

Go Back   QJ.net Game Discussion - PSP, Xbox, Wii, PS3, PSP Homebrew, and PSP Guides > Developers Corner > PSP Development, Hacks, and Homebrew > PSP Homebrew and Hacks Discussion
The above video goes away if you are a member and logged in, so log in now!

Cheap website claims to have hacked 2.0

This is a discussion on Cheap website claims to have hacked 2.0 within the PSP Homebrew and Hacks Discussion forums, part of the PSP Development, Hacks, and Homebrew category; I just came across a freewebs page called "xpatcher", the person who runs the site claims that he found a ...

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-29-2005, 09:53 PM   #1
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Labrador City, Canada
Posts: 24
Trader Feedback: 0
Default Cheap website claims to have hacked 2.0

I just came across a freewebs page called "xpatcher", the person who runs the site claims that he found a way to hack into 2.0.
I realise that this is very unlikely; and i'm not saying that I believe it, but it's not impossible that someone, somewhere will figure out how to hack v2.0.

http://www.freewebs.com/xpatcher/index.htm
Matt174e is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 09:57 PM   #2
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 35
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

omfg!!! theve posted this like all day!!! its a hoax!!!there is even a thread right above this one that has the same ****....have you tried scrolling all the way down?
alex5857 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 09:58 PM   #3
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Labrador City, Canada
Posts: 24
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Nevermind, someone just posted a similar topic about the same website... aparently it's been posted a lot.

I'm sorry.
Matt174e is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 10:00 PM   #4
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Labrador City, Canada
Posts: 24
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex5857
omfg!!! theve posted this like all day!!! its a hoax!!!there is even a thread right above this one that has the same ****....have you tried scrolling all the way down?
Sorry to have offended you, but that thread above was made around the same time as mine. And no, I didn't see the other one at the bottom.
Matt174e is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 10:16 PM   #5
 
chris101d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 135
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt174e
Sorry to have offended you, but that thread above was made around the same time as mine. And no, I didn't see the other one at the bottom.

NO

scroll down to the bottom of the webpage...
NOT the forums
>_<

ugh see hwo big the scroll bar is
chris101d is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 10:19 PM   #6
 
Matt_Tracy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

OK... scrolling all the way down gives me this:

"(A Counter)

Sorry bout that sum1 must of hacked my site

|
\/

aUthOr :::uKNoWn PsPHaCkER"

Am I missing something? :think:
Matt_Tracy is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 10:29 PM   #7
 
TheMysteriousThug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Fascination Street
Posts: 7,215
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

if the link was taken down that must mean it's S**T.
__________________
[SIZE=2][FONT=Verdana][SIZE=3][U][B]3 YEAR VETERAN[/B][/U][/SIZE][SIZE=3][FONT=Arial Black]
[/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE]Thanks to the following whose ever made me a sig/av.
[U][I][FONT=Impact]
[/FONT][/I][/U]
TheMysteriousThug is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 10:32 PM   #8

Developer
 
Koba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 362
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

why doesn't someone try it
__________________
Windows: A thirty-two bit extension and GUI shell to a sixteen bit patch to an eight bit operating system originally coded for a four bit microprocessor and sold by a two-bit company that can't stand one bit of competition...

Personal Development Blog:
http://keepitreal-dev.blogspot.com/
Koba is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 07-29-2005, 11:58 PM   #9
 
Jake's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 4,848
Trader Feedback: 0
Default

Search before posting. Redundant thread locked.
__________________
[center][b] [url="http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?p=177883"][color=Orange] The Definitive MPH Firmware Downgrade FAQ
[url="http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=2641"][COLOR=DarkRed]Pre-Made Homebrew for 1.50!! [/COLOR][/url][/color][/url][/b][/center] [CENTER][b][url="http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=2189"][color=Red]Ultimate Homebrew Guide[/color][/url][/b][/CENTER]
[center][size=1][color=Gray]-------------------------------------[/color][/size][/center]
[center][b]Read about[/b] [url="http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=9708"][color=Purple][b]Operation: PSPositive Posting[/b][/color][/url]
[b] Read the [url="http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=2047"]Posting Guidelines[/url][/b] [center][b]Read the [url="http://forums.qj.net/showthread.php?t=4394"][color=Green]Piracy Policy[/color][/url][/b]
[/center]
[/center]
[center][size=1][color=Gray]-------------------------------------[/color][/size][/center]
[center][color=Navy][b][size=1]Check Out Our Sister Sites[/size][/b][/color][/center]
[center][size=1][color=Navy][url="http://www.ps3updates.com/"][color=Teal]PS3Updates[/color][/url] [url="http://www.360updates.com/"][color=Teal]360Updates[/color][/url] [url="http://www.ndsupdates.com/"][color=Teal]NDSUpdates[/color][/url] [url="http://www.nrupdates.com/"][color=Teal]NRUpdates[/color][/url][/color][/size] [/center]
Jake is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Closed Thread

Tags
cheap , claims , hacked , website

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:22 PM.



Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of the TERMS & CONDITIONS and PRIVACY POLICY
Copyright © 2009, QJ.NET. All Rights Reserved.
Contact Us